She’s a mess of gorgeous chaos and you can see it in her eyes….

When I think of chaos within, I think of a vulnerable, whimsical and wild mess of a being……Can I relate? Yeah, you bet I can!!! I think every woman has elements of “gorgeousness” in them.   It especially manifests in the ones that embrace life and its flaws, I am lucky to know woman of this nature, they inspire me…..they do so, with GLITTERY eyes….the ones who look at life in a state of wonder…..”When you seek beauty in all people and all things, you will not only find it, you will become it.”  Roald Dahl, describes this with so much charm, “And above all, watch with glittering eyes the whole world around you because the greatest secrets are always hidden in the most unlikely places.  Those who don’t believe in magic will never find it.”  Do you believe in unicorns? I do….and sometimes, I even think I am one! hehe!!

My favorite example of a “gorgeous mess” of a character is Ms. Alice, a girl that had ‘curious’ running through veins.  She was open to the beauty , whimsy and adventure  that life had to offer…..She chanced the unknown and fell down the rabbit hole, she landed in a place called wonderland and there she found splendid, serendipitous adventures….”She drank from a bottle called, ‘drink me’ and up she grew so tall, she ate from a plate called ‘taste me’ and down she shrank so small and so she changed, while other folks never tried nothing at all.”  She lived in a stifled and oppressed world and took it upon herself to change it……”The only way to deal with an unfree world is to become so absolutely free that our very existence is an act of rebellion.”-Albert Camos.

Chaos exists without a lack of routine and monotony. I despise such things…it offends my spirit! (though I try my darndest to uphold responsibilities and obligations…..I do so grudgingly, but always try to to smile ). I am incredibly unstructured….I can’t commit to any way of being. Nothing is permanent….”I choose to move like water , rather than be molded like clay…..Life spirals in and out on any given day .  It does not have to be one way one truth, one voice.” -TTW

Alice stated, “If I had a world of my own , everything would be nonsense .  Nothing would be what it is because everything would be what it isn’t  and contrary-wise, what it is wouldn’t be , and what it wouldn’t be , it would. You see?” …….huh?…. YES!! Yes, I think I do see!!

There was a talk in church, this lady talked about her values, childhood and way of life; why she made the choices she did. She said, it was just the way she grew up, she was given a specific recipe and she did not falter or stray from it, she liked the way it tasted  and that was good enough. I respect her way, her path…. though, I couldn’t help thinking I am not of that unchangeable nature. I  am exhilarated by changing recipes, discovering different paths, different views and sometimes I make my own……..

Sometimes, I dance when there is no music and make my own magic……I’m different…I’m weird….I’m wild…..(i know im not the only unicorn, we are rare, but living) My attention is never solely directed on one thing ….its on many….I am always searching for beauty, truth, laughter and freedom!  I am imperfect and flawed….are you ready for another quote?….here it is….wait for it……….”I myself am entirely made of flaws stitched together with good intentions.”…..no really….FACT!!!

I am finding peace in the fact, that I just might be a fruit loop in a world full of cheerios….I want to make the day brighter to those I come in contact with and leave a little bit of chaotic sparkle wherever I go……

3 thoughts on “She’s a mess of gorgeous chaos and you can see it in her eyes….

  1. I can dig it!! You are one talented writer Ms.Serenity. I relate more than you could ever know! I can’t wait until the day that us 3 unicorns finally get together and take over this world!!!!!!

    Ur fan,
    Melissa

  2. This message is so true, just last night I caught myself staring at a friend of mine who fits that description of someone that was given a certain recipe for life to follow and has never strayed form it..and they really are fine with that and perfectly happy but I couldn’t help thinking “knowing how the book will end” would drive me nuts. I’m always looking for what’s around the next corner even if that means looking for who I am going to be tomorrow :)

    • Hope, I am so happy you can relate to being a,”a gorgeous mess of chaos”. Surrender is a vital part to being of this nature. My favorite people are the ones who don’t have all the answers and aren’t willing to be defined. :) Thank you so MUCH for sharing your thoughts!!! Much HAPPINESS!

Leave a Reply

